SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Grimoire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Grimoire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Grimoire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Grimoire

Card Name:
Phyrexian Grimoire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Target opponent chooses one of the top two cards of your graveyard. Exile that card and put the other one into your hand.

Flavor Text:
Every page cost a life; every secret cost a thousand more.

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Grimoire

10/4/2004 : If there is only one card in your graveyard, it is exiled by the first part of the effect and you do not get to put any cards into your hand since the second part fails.

10/15/2006 : It does not target the cards, but it targets the opponent. If you can't target an opponent, you can't activate this ability.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Grimoire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Grimoire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.