SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Dreadnought | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Dreadnought is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Dreadnought is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

18.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Dreadnought

Card Name:
Phyrexian Dreadnought
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Dreadnought

Card Text:
Trample
When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Dreadnought

10/4/2004 : The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time.

10/4/2004 : Phasing in does not trigger "enters the battlefield" abilities, so you don't have to sacrifice again if it phases in.

7/15/2007 : Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other.

7/15/2007 : If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option.

4/15/2013 : If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Dreadnought

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Dreadnought. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.