SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Devourer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Devourer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Devourer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Devourer

Card Name:
Phyrexian Devourer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Construct

Card Text:
When Phyrexian Devourer's power is 7 or greater, sacrifice it.
Exile the top card of your library: Put X +1/+1 counters on Phyrexian Devourer, where X is the exiled card's converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Devourer

9/22/2011 : Phyrexian Devourer's first ability continually checks its power as a state trigger. Once it triggers, it won't trigger again as long as the ability is on the stack. If the ability is countered and the trigger condition is still true, it will immediately trigger again. If the ability resolves, you'll have to sacrifice Phyrexian Devourer even if its power has been reduced to 6 or less by then.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Devourer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Devourer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.