SHARE
URL:
Link

Pharika, God of Affliction | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pharika, God of Affliction is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pharika, God of Affliction is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

Tokens Related to Pharika, God of Affliction

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Snake
0.25
13

Snake
0.75
0

Snake
0.25
50

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pharika, God of Affliction

Card Name:
Pharika, God of Affliction
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Enchantment Creature — God

Card Text:
Indestructible
As long as your devotion to black and green is less than seven, Pharika isn't a creature.
: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Its owner puts a 1/1 black and green Snake enchantment creature token with deathtouch onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Pharika, God of Affliction

4/26/2014 : The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.

4/26/2014 : If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

4/26/2014 : If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.

4/26/2014 : The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.

4/26/2014 : If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.

4/26/2014 : If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)

4/26/2014 : Your devotion to two colors is equal to the number of mana symbols that are the first color, the second color, or both colors among the mana costs of permanents you control. Specifically, a hybrid mana symbol counts only once toward your devotion to its two colors. For example, if the only nonland permanents you control are Pharika, God of Affliction and Golgari Guildmage (whose mana cost is {B/G}{B/G}), your devotion to black and green is four.

4/26/2014 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

4/26/2014 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

4/26/2014 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

 
 

Comments on Pharika, God of Affliction

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pharika, God of Affliction. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Cerbin

Date: April 14, 2014

Comment:

not going to see play imo. unless a "Constellation Deck" i dont see any use for it.

Author: Anonymous

Date: April 16, 2014

Comment:

so if you attacked me with a 20/20 and i activated the ability to exile one of my creatures in my graveyard to get a 1/1 death touch to kill your 20/20. im pretty sure there's plenty of use for this card.