Phantom Tiger | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Phantom Tiger is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Phantom Tiger
If damage would be dealt to Phantom Tiger, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Tiger.
Official Rulings for Phantom Tiger
10/4/2004 : If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.
10/4/2004 : Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.
10/4/2004 : The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.