SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantom Nomad | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantom Nomad is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantom Nomad is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantom Nomad

Card Name:
Phantom Nomad
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit Nomad

Card Text:
Phantom Nomad enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.
If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nomad, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nomad.

Official Rulings for Phantom Nomad

10/4/2004 : If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter.

10/4/2004 : If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.

10/4/2004 : Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.

10/4/2004 : The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.

 
 

Comments on Phantom Nomad

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantom Nomad. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.