SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantom Nishoba | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantom Nishoba is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantom Nishoba is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantom Nishoba

Card Name:
Phantom Nishoba
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cat Beast Spirit

Card Text:
Trample
Phantom Nishoba enters the battlefield with seven +1/+1 counters on it.
Whenever Phantom Nishoba deals damage, you gain that much life.
If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nishoba, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nishoba.

Official Rulings for Phantom Nishoba

10/4/2004 : If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter.

10/4/2004 : If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.

10/4/2004 : Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.

10/4/2004 : The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.

 
 

Comments on Phantom Nishoba

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantom Nishoba. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.