Phantom Nantuko | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Phantom Nantuko is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Phantom Nantuko
Phantom Nantuko enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.
If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nantuko, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nantuko.
: Put a +1/+1 counter on Phantom Nantuko.
Official Rulings for Phantom Nantuko
10/4/2004 : If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.
10/4/2004 : Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.
10/4/2004 : The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.