SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantom Centaur | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantom Centaur is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantom Centaur is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantom Centaur

Card Name:
Phantom Centaur
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Centaur Spirit

Card Text:
Protection from black
Phantom Centaur enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.
If damage would be dealt to Phantom Centaur, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Centaur.

Official Rulings for Phantom Centaur

10/4/2004 : If this card is going to take damage from a black source, you can choose to apply Protection from Black's damage prevention ability prior to applying this card's built-in ability. This means you don't have to remove a counter.

10/4/2004 : If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter.

10/4/2004 : If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails.

10/4/2004 : Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter.

10/4/2004 : The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero.

 
 

Comments on Phantom Centaur

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantom Centaur. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.