SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantom Beast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantom Beast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantom Beast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
26

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantom Beast

Card Name:
Phantom Beast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion Beast

Card Text:
When Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

Flavor Text:
As insubstantial as fear, and as dangerous.

Official Rulings for Phantom Beast

8/15/2010 : If Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantom Beast's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantom Beast's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.

 
 

Comments on Phantom Beast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantom Beast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.