SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantasmal Fiend | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantasmal Fiend is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantasmal Fiend is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantasmal Fiend

Card Name:
Phantasmal Fiend
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
: Phantasmal Fiend gets +1/-1 until end of turn.
: Switch Phantasmal Fiend's power and toughness until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Phantasmal Fiend

11/1/2005 : Note that the wording "Effects that alter the creature's power alter its toughness instead, and vice versa, this turn" has been removed.

10/1/2008 : Effects that switch power and toughness are always applied last when determining a creature's power and toughness, even if other power/toughness-changing effects are created later in the turn. For example, if you activate Phantasmal Fiend's first ability, it will become 2/4. Then if you activate its second ability, it will become 4/2. Then if you activate its first ability again, it will become 3/3.

4/15/2013 : Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.

4/15/2013 : Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.

 
 

Comments on Phantasmal Fiend

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantasmal Fiend. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.