SHARE
URL:
Link

Phantasmal Abomination | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phantasmal Abomination is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phantasmal Abomination is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

Foil Phantasmal Abomination

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phantasmal Abomination

Card Name:
Phantasmal Abomination
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
Defender
When Phantasmal Abomination becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

Flavor Text:
Create an illusion so strong that it becomes another's reality, and you can become the master of all.

Official Rulings for Phantasmal Abomination

6/15/2010 : If Phantasmal Abomination becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantasmal Abomination's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantasmal Abomination's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.

 
 

Comments on Phantasmal Abomination

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phantasmal Abomination. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.