SHARE
URL:
Link

Phalanx Leader | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phalanx Leader is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phalanx Leader is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phalanx Leader

Card Name:
Phalanx Leader
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Phalanx Leader, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Flavor Text:
His soldiers etch his words on the insides of their shields, their inspiration always in sight during battle.

Official Rulings for Phalanx Leader

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

 
 

Comments on Phalanx Leader

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phalanx Leader. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.