Petrified Wood-Kin | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Petrified Wood-Kin is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Petrified Wood-Kin
Bloodthirst X (This creature enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it, where X is the damage dealt to your opponents this turn.)
Protection from instants
Official Rulings for Petrified Wood-Kin
2/1/2006 : Protection from instants works only while Petrified Wood-Kin is on the battlefield. It can be targeted by instant spells or abilities of instant cards while it's on the stack or in any other zone but on the battlefield.