SHARE
URL:
Link

Pestilence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pestilence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pestilence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
1

0.00
0

0.25
3

0.25
6

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pestilence

Card Name:
Pestilence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Pestilence.
: Pestilence deals 1 damage to each creature and each player.

Official Rulings for Pestilence

10/4/2004 : Each activation is considered a new damage effect. An activation can only be 1 point of damage.

6/1/2011 : Note that "until end of turn" effects wear off after "at the beginning of the end step" triggered abilities, so an artifact that animates until end of turn can keep this on the battlefield.

6/1/2011 : It will stay on the battlefield if there is a creature that is put into the graveyard during the end step. This is because this ability will not trigger at all if there is at least one creature on the battlefield as the end step begins.

 
 

Comments on Pestilence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pestilence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.