SHARE
URL:
Link

Personal Incarnation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Personal Incarnation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Personal Incarnation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Personal Incarnation

Card Name:
Personal Incarnation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar Incarnation

Card Text:
: The next 1 damage that would be dealt to Personal Incarnation this turn is dealt to its owner instead. Any player may activate this ability, but only if he or she owns Personal Incarnation.
When Personal Incarnation dies, its owner loses half his or her life, rounded up.

Official Rulings for Personal Incarnation

10/4/2004 : You do not lose life if this card is exiled or sent someplace without going to the graveyard first.

10/4/2004 : The owner of the Incarnation loses life when it is destroyed, not the controller. So if you control your opponent's Incarnation you can let it die to make them lose life.

2/1/2007 : If you attempt to halve a negative life total, you halve 0.  This means that the life total stays the same.  A life total of -10 would remain -10.

 
 

Comments on Personal Incarnation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Personal Incarnation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.