SHARE
URL:
Link

Permafrost Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Permafrost Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Permafrost Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
33

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Permafrost Trap

Card Name:
Permafrost Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If an opponent had a green creature enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, you may pay rather than pay Permafrost Trap's mana cost.
Tap up to two target creatures. Those creatures don't untap during their controller's next untap step.

Official Rulings for Permafrost Trap

3/1/2010 : You may target any two (or fewer) creatures. It's okay if any of them are already tapped. If you cast Permafrost Trap for , you don't have to target the green creature that entered the battlefield under an opponent's control.

3/1/2010 : If a targeted creature is untapped at the time its controller's next untap step begins, the second part of the ability has no effect on it.

3/1/2010 : If an affected creature changes controllers before its previous controller's next untap step, this ability will prevent it from untapping during its new controller's next untap step.

 
 

Comments on Permafrost Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Permafrost Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.