SHARE
URL:
Link

Pentavus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pentavus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pentavus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
12

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.95
2

Tokens Related to Pentavus

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Pentavite
0.25
22

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pentavus

Card Name:
Pentavus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Construct

Card Text:
Pentavus enters the battlefield with five +1/+1 counters on it.
, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Pentavus: Put a 1/1 colorless Pentavite artifact creature token with flying onto the battlefield.
, Sacrifice a Pentavite: Put a +1/+1 counter on Pentavus.

Official Rulings for Pentavus

9/22/2011 : You can remove any +1/+1 counter on Pentavus to activate its first activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus's other abilities.

9/22/2011 : You can sacrifice any Pentavite creature you control (such as an Adaptive Automaton with Pentavite as its chosen type) to activate Pentavus's second activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus's other abilities.

 
 

Comments on Pentavus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pentavus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.