SHARE
URL:
Link

Peace Talks | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Peace Talks is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Peace Talks is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Peace Talks

Card Name:
Peace Talks
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
This turn and next turn, creatures can't attack, and players and permanents can't be the targets of spells or activated abilities.

Flavor Text:
"By the tongues of a thousand serpents, this time I do not lie."
—Ahmahz il Kin, Suq'Ata diplomat

Official Rulings for Peace Talks

10/4/2004 : Can be cast after your attack.

10/4/2004 : It affects the current turn and the next turn. This could affect the same player twice if they have two turns in a row, or it could affect different players. In a multiplayer game it affects exactly two turns, not a full round of turns.

2/1/2006 : Doesn't skip the Combat Phase, just renders creatures unable to attack.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Peace Talks

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Peace Talks. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.