SHARE
URL:
Link

Past in Flames | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Past in Flames is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Past in Flames is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Past in Flames

Card Name:
Past in Flames
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Official Rulings for Past in Flames

9/22/2011 : Only instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard when Past in Flames resolves will gain flashback. Instant and sorcery cards that are put into your graveyard later in the turn, including the resolving Past in Flames, won't gain flashback.

9/22/2011 : If you cast an instant or sorcery with in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell.

9/22/2011 : If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.

9/22/2011 : You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as kicker costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has.

7/1/2013 : For split cards, you pay only the cost for the half of the card you are casting. This is true because the cost is not looked at until after the card is on the stack, at which time it only has one of the two costs.

 
 

Comments on Past in Flames

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Past in Flames. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.