SHARE
URL:
Link

Parasitic Strix | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Parasitic Strix is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Parasitic Strix is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Parasitic Strix

Card Name:
Parasitic Strix
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Bird

Card Text:
Flying
When Parasitic Strix enters the battlefield, if you control a black permanent, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Flavor Text:
After finding no sustenance on the edges of Grixis, it turned to the skies of Bant.

Official Rulings for Parasitic Strix

2/1/2009 : The "intervening 'if' clause" means that (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a permanent of the specified color, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless you control a permanent of the specified color at the time it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Parasitic Strix

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Parasitic Strix. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.