SHARE
URL:
Link

Paralyze | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Paralyze is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Paralyze is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
1

0.25
5

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Paralyze

Card Name:
Paralyze
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
When Paralyze enters the battlefield, tap enchanted creature.
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature's controller, that player may pay . If he or she does, untap the creature.

Official Rulings for Paralyze

10/4/2004 : Paying the cost is optional.

10/4/2004 : Paralyze can be cast targeting a creature which is already tapped.

10/4/2004 : The creature can only be untapped using Paralyze once per turn.

10/4/2004 : Two Paralyzes are not cumulative. Paying either one will untap the creature.

9/16/2007 : This is a change from the most recent wording. As was the case in the past, Paralyze itself has the last triggered ability, rather than granting that ability to the enchanted creature.

 
 

Comments on Paralyze

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Paralyze. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.