SHARE
URL:
Link

Paragon of the Amesha | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Paragon of the Amesha is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Paragon of the Amesha is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Paragon of the Amesha

Card Name:
Paragon of the Amesha
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Knight

Card Text:
First strike
: Until end of turn, Paragon of the Amesha becomes an Angel, gets +3/+3, and gains flying and lifelink.

Flavor Text:
"Let my lance sing with the voices of angels and the heathen cower before my shield, for I will teach this land the meaning of honor."

Official Rulings for Paragon of the Amesha

2/1/2009 : When Paragon of the Amesha's activated ability resolves, Paragon of the Amesha will gain flying and lifelink in addition to its other abilities. However, becoming an Angel will make it lose all other creature types. It will no longer be a Human or a Knight.

2/1/2009 : If Paragon of the Amesha gains flying after blockers have been declared, it won't cause those blocks to change.

10/1/2009 : You can activate Paragon of the Amesha's ability more than once during a turn. The second time it resolves, it will get another +3/+3 and gain another instance of lifelink. However, multiple instances of lifelink are redundant so you won't gain extra life from the new one.

 
 

Comments on Paragon of the Amesha

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Paragon of the Amesha. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.