SHARE
URL:
Link

Paradox Haze | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Paradox Haze is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Paradox Haze is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Paradox Haze

Card Name:
Paradox Haze
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant player
At the beginning of enchanted player's first upkeep each turn, that player gets an additional upkeep step after this step.

Flavor Text:
"Keep your pace steady through the haze, lest you step on the heels of your future self or trip the self a moment behind you."
—Teferi

Official Rulings for Paradox Haze

9/25/2006 : Paradox Haze targets a player when it's cast, and it enters the battlefield attached to that player.

9/25/2006 : If two Paradox Hazes enchant the same player, they'll both trigger when that player's first upkeep of the turn begins. The player will get two additional upkeep steps.

9/25/2006 : Abilities that trigger "at the beginning of [your] upkeep" will trigger at the beginning of each additional upkeep as well.

9/25/2006 : If echo triggers during the first upkeep, it won't trigger again during the second upkeep since the creature won't have enter the battlefield since that player's last upkeep.

9/25/2006 : If an effect causes the enchanted player to skip his or her upkeep step, this ability won't trigger.

 
 

Comments on Paradox Haze

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Paradox Haze. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.