SHARE
URL:
Link

Pandemonium | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pandemonium is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pandemonium is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pandemonium

Card Name:
Pandemonium
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, that creature's controller may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature or player of his or her choice.

Flavor Text:
"If we cannot live proudly, we die so"
—Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

Official Rulings for Pandemonium

10/4/2004 : The triggered ability does not check the creature's power until the ability resolves. If the creature is not on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it does damage equal to the power of the creature right before it left the battlefield. This means that if a creature enters the battlefield which can destroy itself as a "enters the battlefield" ability, the order of resolution of the triggered abilities does not matter.

9/25/2006 : If player A controls Pandemonium when a creature enters the battlefield under player B's control, player A controls the triggered ability even though player B chooses the target and chooses whether to have the creature deal damage, which could be important if multiple abilities controlled by multiple players trigger.

 
 

Comments on Pandemonium

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pandemonium. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Kevin Hendrix

Date: February 06, 2013

Comment:

does the 4/4 that koth of the hammer produces trigger pandemonium?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: February 06, 2013

Comment:

Unfortunately, no. Koth of the Hammer just changes a land into a creature. Since the land was already in play, it wont trigger Pandemonium's ability.