SHARE
URL:
Link

Pale Wayfarer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pale Wayfarer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pale Wayfarer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pale Wayfarer

Card Name:
Pale Wayfarer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit Giant

Card Text:
, : Target creature gains protection from the color of its controller's choice until end of turn. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
As it wandered Shadowmoor, it did not remember its crime—only its shame.

Official Rulings for Pale Wayfarer

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

 
 

Comments on Pale Wayfarer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pale Wayfarer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.