Pale Recluse | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Pale Recluse is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Pale Recluse
Forestcycling , plainscycling (, Discard this card: Search your library for a Forest or Plains card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)
Official Rulings for Pale Recluse
5/1/2009 : Landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a landcycling ability from being activated.
5/1/2009 : You can choose to find any card with the appropriate land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a land card with the appropriate type in your library.
5/1/2009 : A landcycling ability lets you search for any card in your library with the stated land type. It doesn't have to be a basic land.
5/1/2009 : You may only activate one landcycling ability at a time. You must specify which landcycling ability you are activating as you cycle this card, not as the ability resolves.