Pack Rat | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Pack Rat is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Pack Rat
, Discard a card: Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of Pack Rat.
Official Rulings for Pack Rat
10/1/2012 : The token will copy Pack Rat's two abilities. Its power and toughness will be equal to the number of Rats you control (not the number of Rats you controlled when the token entered the battlefield). It will also be able to create copies of itself.
10/1/2012 : The token won't copy counters on Pack Rat, nor will it copy other effects that have changed Pack Rat's power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Normally, this means the token will simply be a Pack Rat. But if any copy effects have affected that Pack Rat, they're taken into account.
10/1/2012 : If Pack Rat leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, the token will still enter the battlefield as a copy of Pack Rat, using Pack Rat's copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.