SHARE
URL:
Link

Ovinomancer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ovinomancer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ovinomancer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ovinomancer

Card Name:
Ovinomancer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
When Ovinomancer enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return three basic lands you control to their owner's hand.
, Return Ovinomancer to its owner's hand: Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller puts a 0/1 green Sheep creature token onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Ovinomancer

10/4/2004 : Can target itself. This will cause it to be returned to your hand during announcement and will result in no sheep since it will not be on the battlefield at resolution so the effect fails since it target is illegal.

 
 

Comments on Ovinomancer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ovinomancer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.