SHARE
URL:
Link

Overrule | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Overrule is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Overrule is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Overrule

Card Name:
Overrule
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell unless its controller pays . You gain X life.

Flavor Text:
With one commanding word, the spell was put down and a fine collected for its casting.

Official Rulings for Overrule

5/1/2006 : You gain the life whether or not the spell's controller pays and whether or not the spell is countered.

 
 

Comments on Overrule

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Overrule. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.