SHARE
URL:
Link

Overgrown Tomb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Overgrown Tomb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Overgrown Tomb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

9.75
0

16.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Overgrown Tomb

Card Name:
Overgrown Tomb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land — Swamp Forest

Card Text:
(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Overgrown Tomb enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Overgrown Tomb enters the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
The best funeral shroud is the fabric of new life.

Official Rulings for Overgrown Tomb

10/1/2005 : Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land.  Things that affect basic lands don't affect it.  For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.

10/1/2005 : If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.

10/1/2005 : If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.

 
 

Comments on Overgrown Tomb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Overgrown Tomb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.