SHARE
URL:
Link

Oust | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Oust is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Oust is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Oust

Card Name:
Oust
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Put target creature into its owner's library second from the top. Its controller gains 3 life.

Flavor Text:
"‘Invincible' is just a word."
—Gideon Jura

Official Rulings for Oust

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature's owner has one or more cards in his or her library, that creature is put into that library directly under the top card.

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature's owner has no cards left in his or her library, that creature is put into that library as the only card there.

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature is a token, it will cease to exist after it's put into its owner's library.

6/15/2010 : Note that the creature's controller, not its owner, is the one who gains life.

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Oust resolves, the spell is countered. No one gains life.

 
 

Comments on Oust

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Oust. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.