SHARE
URL:
Link

Oubliette | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Oubliette is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Oubliette is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Oubliette

Card Name:
Oubliette
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Oubliette enters the battlefield, exile target creature and all Auras attached to it. Note the number and kind of counters that were on that creature.
When Oubliette leaves the battlefield, return that exiled card to the battlefield under its owner's control tapped with the noted number and kind of counters on it. If you do, return the other exiled cards to the battlefield under their owner's control attached to that permanent.

Official Rulings for Oubliette

9/16/2007 : If Oubliette leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted creature forever.

9/16/2007 : If the targeted creature is a token, it will cease to exist after being exiled. Any Auras that were attached to it will remain exiled forever.

9/16/2007 : If the exiled card is returned to the battlefield and, for some reason, it now can't be enchanted by an Aura that was also exiled by Oubliette, that Aura will remain exiled.

 
 

Comments on Oubliette

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Oubliette. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.