SHARE
URL:
Link

Orzhov Charm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Orzhov Charm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Orzhov Charm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Orzhov Charm

Card Name:
Orzhov Charm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Choose one — Return target creature you control and all Auras you control attached to it to their owner's hand; or destroy target creature and you lose life equal to its toughness; or return target creature card with converted mana cost 1 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Orzhov Charm

1/24/2013 : Orzhov Charm's first mode doesn't target any of the Auras attached to the target creature.

1/24/2013 : If you choose the first mode, any Aura controlled by another player attached to the creature will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action after the creature leaves the battlefield.

1/24/2013 : If you choose the second mode, you'll lose life equal to the creature's toughness when it was last on the battlefield.

1/24/2013 : For each of the modes, if the target creature or creature card is an illegal target when Orzhov Charm tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

7/1/2013 : If you choose the second mode, and Orzhov Charm resolves but the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), you'll still lose life equal to the creature's toughness.

 
 

Comments on Orzhov Charm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Orzhov Charm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.