SHARE
URL:
Link

Ordeal of Thassa | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ordeal of Thassa is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ordeal of Thassa is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ordeal of Thassa

Card Name:
Ordeal of Thassa
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Thassa.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Thassa, draw two cards.

Official Rulings for Ordeal of Thassa

9/15/2013 : The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.

9/15/2013 : The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won’t sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.

9/15/2013 : If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.

 
 

Comments on Ordeal of Thassa

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ordeal of Thassa. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.