SHARE
URL:
Link

Ordeal of Purphoros | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ordeal of Purphoros is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ordeal of Purphoros is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

0.00
0

Foil Ordeal of Purphoros

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ordeal of Purphoros

Card Name:
Ordeal of Purphoros
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Purphoros.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Purphoros, it deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Ordeal of Purphoros

9/15/2013 : The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.

9/15/2013 : The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won’t sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.

9/15/2013 : If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.

 
 

Comments on Ordeal of Purphoros

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ordeal of Purphoros. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.