SHARE
URL:
Link

Ordeal of Nylea | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ordeal of Nylea is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ordeal of Nylea is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ordeal of Nylea

Card Name:
Ordeal of Nylea
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea, search your library for up to two basic land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Ordeal of Nylea

9/15/2013 : The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.

9/15/2013 : The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won’t sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.

9/15/2013 : If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.

 
 

Comments on Ordeal of Nylea

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ordeal of Nylea. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.