SHARE
URL:
Link

Orcish Squatters | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Orcish Squatters is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Orcish Squatters is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Orcish Squatters

Card Name:
Orcish Squatters
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Orc

Card Text:
Whenever Orcish Squatters attacks and isn't blocked, you may gain control of target land defending player controls for as long as you control Orcish Squatters. If you do, Orcish Squatters assigns no combat damage this turn.

Official Rulings for Orcish Squatters

10/4/2004 : The ability triggers on the declaration of blockers if no blockers are declared for it.

10/1/2008 : If you lose control of Orcish Squatters before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the targeted land at all.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Orcish Squatters

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Orcish Squatters. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.