SHARE
URL:
Link

Ophiomancer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ophiomancer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ophiomancer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ophiomancer

Card Name:
Ophiomancer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Shaman

Card Text:
At the beginning of each upkeep, if you control no Snakes, put a 1/1 black Snake creature token with deathtouch onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"There are dark, ancient arts that fascinate even me."—Sorin Markov

Official Rulings for Ophiomancer

10/17/2013 : Ophiomancer’s ability checks if you control a Snake at the beginning of each upkeep. If you do, the ability won’t trigger.

10/17/2013 : If the ability does trigger, but you control a Snake when it tries to resolve, the ability will do nothing. No Snake token will be created.

10/17/2013 : Ophiomancer’s ability considers any creature you control with the creature type Snake, not just the tokens Ophiomancer creates.

 
 

Comments on Ophiomancer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ophiomancer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.