SHARE
URL:
Link

Opal Palace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Opal Palace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Opal Palace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Opal Palace

Card Name:
Opal Palace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
, : Add to your mana pool one mana of any color in your commander's color identity. If you spend this mana to cast your commander, it enters the battlefield with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number of times it's been cast from the command zone this game.

Official Rulings for Opal Palace

10/17/2013 : The “number of times it’s been cast from the command zone” includes the most recent time. For example, the first time you cast your commander from the command zone in a game, if you spent mana from Opal Palace’s last ability to do so, it will enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter.

10/17/2013 : The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander’s color.

10/17/2013 : If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Opal Palace’s last ability produces no mana.

10/17/2013 : In formats other than Commander, Opal Palace’s last ability produces no mana.

 
 

Comments on Opal Palace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Opal Palace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.