SHARE
URL:
Link

Opal Champion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Opal Champion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Opal Champion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Opal Champion

Card Name:
Opal Champion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When an opponent casts a creature spell, if Opal Champion is an enchantment, Opal Champion becomes a 3/3 Knight creature with first strike.

Official Rulings for Opal Champion

10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, so it becomes a creature before the spell resolves. A creature that would destroy an enchantment when it enters the battlefield can't be used to destroy this card, since it will no longer be an enchantment when the creature enters the battlefield.

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

4/1/2008 : A "creature spell" is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Opal Champion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Opal Champion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.