SHARE
URL:
Link

Opal Archangel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Opal Archangel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Opal Archangel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Opal Archangel

Card Name:
Opal Archangel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When an opponent casts a creature spell, if Opal Archangel is an enchantment, Opal Archangel becomes a 5/5 Angel creature with flying and vigilance.

Official Rulings for Opal Archangel

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.

4/1/2008 : A "creature spell" is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Opal Archangel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Opal Archangel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.