SHARE
URL:
Link

Opal Acrolith | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Opal Acrolith is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Opal Acrolith is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Opal Acrolith

Card Name:
Opal Acrolith
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever an opponent casts a creature spell, if Opal Acrolith is an enchantment, Opal Acrolith becomes a 2/4 Soldier creature.
: Opal Acrolith becomes an enchantment.

Official Rulings for Opal Acrolith

10/4/2004 : When it turns into an enchantment, it is no longer a creature.

10/4/2004 : Changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.

4/1/2008 : A "creature spell" is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Opal Acrolith

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Opal Acrolith. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.