SHARE
URL:
Link

Omnibian | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Omnibian is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Omnibian is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Omnibian

Card Name:
Omnibian
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Frog

Card Text:
: Target creature becomes a Frog with base power and toughness 3/3 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"This creature has hyperevolved chameleonic abilities. It no longer mimics its surroundings, instead forcing them to take on its form."
—Simic research notes

Official Rulings for Omnibian

5/1/2006 : If the target creature has any counters on it that modify its power and toughness (such as a +1/+1 counter), those counters will continue to affect the creature after it becomes 3/3. In the example given, it will be 4/4.

10/1/2009 : If the target creature is affected by any effects that modify its power or toughness without setting them to specific values (such as from Giant Growth), Omnibian's effect will be applied before those effects. In the example given, the creature will be 6/6.

4/15/2013 : This effect changes only the power, toughness, and creature type of the targeted creature. It does not cause that creature to lose any abilities.

 
 

Comments on Omnibian

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Omnibian. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.