SHARE
URL:
Link

Omnath, Locus of Mana | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Omnath, Locus of Mana is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Omnath, Locus of Mana is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Omnath, Locus of Mana

Card Name:
Omnath, Locus of Mana
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Green mana doesn't empty from your mana pool as steps and phases end.
Omnath, Locus of Mana gets +1/+1 for each green mana in your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
It gathers against the coming storm.

Official Rulings for Omnath, Locus of Mana

3/1/2010 : You can keep green mana in your mana pool indefinitely while Omnath is on the battlefield. That means if you add a green mana to your mana pool during one step or phase, you can spend it during a later step or phase, or even a later turn. Other types of mana will continue to empty from your mana pool as each step and phase ends.

3/1/2010 : If a green mana you add to your mana pool has certain restrictions or riders associated with it (for example, if it was produced by Ancient Ziggurat), they'll apply to that mana no matter when you spend it.

3/1/2010 : Once Omnath leaves the battlefield, you have until the end of the current step or phase to spend whatever green mana is in your mana pool before it too empties as normal. There is no penalty associated with this other than the loss of the mana.

 
 

Comments on Omnath, Locus of Mana

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Omnath, Locus of Mana. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.