SHARE
URL:
Link

Oloro, Ageless Ascetic | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Oloro, Ageless Ascetic

Card Name:
Oloro, Ageless Ascetic
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Giant Soldier

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain 2 life.
Whenever you gain life, you may pay . If you do, draw a card and each opponent loses 1 life.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in the command zone, you gain 2 life.

Official Rulings for Oloro, Ageless Ascetic

10/17/2013 : Oloro’s first ability works only if Oloro is on the battlefield.

10/17/2013 : If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn.

10/17/2013 : Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained.

10/17/2013 : You decide whether to pay as the second ability resolves. If you do, you’ll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life.

10/17/2013 : If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

10/17/2013 : In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. Oloro’s second ability would trigger.

10/17/2013 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.

 
 

Comments on Oloro, Ageless Ascetic

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Oloro, Ageless Ascetic. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: DaMarcus

Date: March 26, 2014

Comment:

good morning! does Oloro's 2nd ability trigger even if he is on the command zone? Tnx!

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: March 26, 2014

Comment:

Triggered abilities can only be triggered while the permanent they belong to is on the battlefield. While Oloro is in the Command Zone, he is not on the battlefield and the only one of this abilities that can trigger is the one that specifically says it can if he's in the Command Zone (the last ability).