SHARE
URL:
Link

Ogre Savant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ogre Savant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ogre Savant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ogre Savant

Card Name:
Ogre Savant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ogre Wizard

Card Text:
When Ogre Savant enters the battlefield, if was spent to cast Ogre Savant, return target creature to its owner's hand.

Flavor Text:
He's an oxymoron.

Official Rulings for Ogre Savant

2/1/2006 : If was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.

2/1/2006 : The ability is not optional.

 
 

Comments on Ogre Savant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ogre Savant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.