SHARE
URL:
Link

Ogre Marauder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ogre Marauder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ogre Marauder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ogre Marauder

Card Name:
Ogre Marauder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ogre Warrior

Card Text:
Whenever Ogre Marauder attacks, it gains "Ogre Marauder can't be blocked" until end of turn unless defending player sacrifices a creature.

Flavor Text:
Once freed, the oni demanded more and more sacrifices to appease them. The ogres happily obliged.

Official Rulings for Ogre Marauder

2/1/2005 : Ogre Marauder's ability requires the defending player to sacrifice a creature as the ability resolves, or Ogre Marauder can't be blocked for the rest of the turn.

2/1/2005 : Attacking with Ogre Marauder a second time would cause a second trigger. If no creature was previously sacrificed, the Marauder already can't be blocked. Sacrificing a creature for the second trigger will not nullify the first.

 
 

Comments on Ogre Marauder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ogre Marauder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.