A heavy weapon deals plenty of damage—but it does have to hit.
Official Rulings for Off Balance
10/4/2004 : The ability only does something if used before attackers or blockers (as appropriate) are declared during a turn. If used after the creature is declared as an attacker or blocker, nothing happens.
Comments on Off Balance
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Off Balance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.