SHARE
URL:
Link

Obstinate Baloth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Obstinate Baloth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Obstinate Baloth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Obstinate Baloth

Card Name:
Obstinate Baloth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
When Obstinate Baloth enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.

Official Rulings for Obstinate Baloth

8/15/2010 : If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, and both Obstinate Baloth's ability and another ability (such as the one from an opponent's Leyline of the Void) instruct you to put Obstinate Baloth somewhere else instead of putting it into your graveyard, you choose which one to apply.

8/15/2010 : If you discard Obstinate Baloth and wind up putting it onto the battlefield, you've still discarded it. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as the one from Liliana's Caress) will still trigger.

 
 

Comments on Obstinate Baloth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Obstinate Baloth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.